

State of New Hampshire

Department of Safety
Division of Emergency Services and Communications
Bureau of Emergency Communications
James H. Hayes Safety Building
33 Hazen Drive, Room 105
Concord, New Hampshire 03305



John J. Barthelmes Commissioner, Department of Safety

Bruce G. Cheney, ENP Director, Division of Emergency Services

Earl M. Sweeney Assistant Commissioner, Department of Safety Peter A. DeNutte, ENP Assistant Director, Bureau of Emergency Communications

March 8, 2010

Enhanced 9-1-1
Commission Members:

Chairman Chief Douglas M. Aiken NH Association of Fire Chiefs

Vice Chairman Captain George Valliere NH Police Officer

Secretary William Wood NH Division of Fire Standards and Training & EMS

Kathryn Bailey NH Public Utilities Commission

Marc Violette NH Telephone Association

Kevin M. Shea FairPoint Communications

David Caron NH Municipal Association

Vacant NH Sheriff's Association

Vacant NH Department of Safety

Richard Bernard Public Member

Lieutenant Brett Scholbe NH Firefighter

James Valiquet NH Association of Police Chiefs

Commissioner Linda M. Hodgdon Department of Administrative Services

Paul Szoc NH Federation of Mutual Aids

Vacant NH Disabled Community

Robert D. Girard Representative Wireless Telephone Providers

Office of the Commissioner New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 Fruit Street Concord, New Hampshire 03301-2429

Honorable Thomas B. Getz, Chairman Honorable Graham J. Morrison, Commissioner Honorable Clifton C. Below, Commissioner

In accordance with the provisions of RSA 106-H:9, I the Enhanced 9-1-1 Commission reviewed for modification the budget resulting from the end of the Cost Recovery requirements imposed by the Legislature in 2006.

As a result of that review the Enhanced 9-1-1 Commission voted unanimously at its January 29th, 2010 meeting to request the Public Utilities Commission to reduce the surcharge by seven (.07) cents per month to fifty seven (.57) cents per month effective April 1st, 2010.

On behalf of the Enhanced 971-1 Commission,

Bruce G. Cheney, Director Department of Safety

Division of Emergency Services and Communications